Friends

It’s funny how often I hear that ‘friends are an extension of family you didn’t get’… and I’m sure we’ve heard of the terms ‘like sister to me’ and ‘a brother from another mother’… but how often do we take our friends for granted?

Do you proactively say thank you to each and every one of your friends for the impact they have on your life? For all the times they’ve been there when you needed them, and in those times you didn’t think you wanted anyone around?

Though there may be people who let us down (life’s a learning experience), much like the saying “it’s not the quantity but rather the quality of person (s) you have that makes a life grandeaur”… never do I ever wish to not count my blessings.

So here’s a quick message to everyone who’s been here and there, permanent or temporary, for me over the many years I’ve been around:
Thank you.
Thank you for being you. Thank you for opening my eyes. Thank you for allowing me to see, hear, feel, experience, and understand what I might not have before. Thank you for allowing me to grow and change into the person I am daily.
Just Thank You!

xx

Leave a Reply

